Log In

Reset Password

Kahutia Bowling Club results of chartered clubs' tournament

TEAMS from Taradale, Ohope and Hastings won the three divisions of the Eastern Region Chartered Clubs Bowls Tournament at the Kahutia Bowling Club greens this week.

Cam Parnell’s Taradale team won Division A, Des Connor’s Ohope four won Division B, and Barry Cavey’s National Service team from Hastings won Division C.

Results —

Division A: Cam Parnell (skip), John Leckner, Dave Bond, Robert Rae (Taradale) 5 wins, 1 draw, 1; Gavin Holford (s), Gary Spraggon, Roy Winters, Brian Davis (Ohope) 5 wins, 2; Howard Clark (s), Brian Donovan, Kevin McGuinn, Murray Clark (Opotiki) 4 wins, 3.

Division B: Des Connor (s), Mark Sarginson, Kevin Moore, Warwick Wickham (Ohope) 6 wins, 1; Erik Chilton (s), Deno Hopkins, Doug Curtis, Jim Hopkins (National Service, Hastings) 4 wins, 1 draw, 2; Vern Marshall (s), Gary Tocker, Alic Brown, Chris Hewson (Gisborne) 4 wins, 3.

Division C: Barry Cavey (s), David Casey, Brian Rivers, Ian Henderson (National Service, Hastings) 7 wins, 1; Bill Hynd (s), Mike Davies, Colin Ash, Mike Amy (Hastings) 5 wins, 1 draw, 2; Phil Young (s), Dave Henderson, Graeme Hocking, Bryan Godber (Taradale) 4 wins, 1 draw, 3.